Skip to content
playing your hiphop loungy music vibe.

The Pollyseeds Feat. Chachi – “Intentions”

(By: Peter A. Barry for

Fresh off earning a few production credits on Kendrick Lamar’s DAMN., musical virtuoso Terrace Martin is back, and this time, he’s brought with him a new group, a new song and the promise of a new album.

Martin’s new group, which goes by the name of The Pollyseeds, is a constellation of A-list producers like Robert Glasper, Kamasi Washington, Marlon Williams, Robert “Sput” Searlight, Craig Brockman, Chachi, Rose Gold and Wyann Vaughn. If that doesn’t sound dope enough, we’ve learned the group will soon be putting out their first album The Sounds of Crenshaw Vol. 1, on July 14.

May 25, The Pollyseeds unveiled “Intentions,” the first offering from their album, and if the rest of their project is anything like it, we’ll definitely be looking at a dope body of work.

You can check out “Intentions,” which features Chachi, and the tracklist for The Sounds of Crenshaw Vol. 1 below.

The Pollyseeds’ The Sounds of Crenshaw Vol. 1 Tracklist

1. “Tapestry”
2. “Chef E Dubble”
3. “Intentions” Feat. Chachi
4.” “Funny How Time Flies” Feat. Robert Glasper
5. “Mama D/Leimart Park”
6. “You and Me” Feat. Rose Gold
7. “Believe”
8. “Up & Away”
9. “Wake Up”
10. “Your Space” Feat. Wyann Vaughn
11. “Feelings of the World” Feat. Rose Gold and Chachi
12. “Reprise of Us”
13. “Don’t Trip” Feat. Preston Harris

Soul Selector Administrator

Leave a Comment

Het e-mailadres wordt niet gepubliceerd. Vereiste velden zijn gemarkeerd met *